The Texas Tech La Ventana yearbook was announced as a winner of a Pacemaker Award for its 2019 yearbook on Oct. 22. This is the third Pacemaker La Ventana has received in the last four years.  

Tech, Baylor and the University of Miami were selected as the winners at the virtual ACP/CMA National College Media Convention, according to an article from the Balfour Yearbook blog.

La Ventana was one of seven finalists selected by the Associated Collegiate Press back in June, according to the article. The yearbook covered the 2018 through 2019 school year.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.